After selling the news of his fake pregnancy to whoever cares to listen, Lil Nas X has finally birthed his debut album, “Montero”.

In a dramatic YouTube skit, the 22-year-old hitmaker’s water breaks, and he is taken to hospital, where he welcomes his next musical chapter to the world.

As if dropping an entire album wasn’t enough, Lil Nas X also created the steamy That’s What I Want music video, complete with a Brokeback Mountain tribute and a surprise appearance by Billy Porter.

I’ve changed the way that I handle a lot of situations, the way I manage my sadness and anger, and just understanding that I don’t have to react to emotions in certain ways, Nas X told PEOPLE. I can’t choose how I feel, but I can choose how to react. I’ve learned to let people’s comments roll off my back.

You’re getting a lot of stories about me. You’re getting a lot of stories about my past and where I want to be in my love life. But they’re also a bop. I feel like I finally found a great balance between being as real as possible within my music and making a hit song.

Features on the project include looks from Jack Harlow, Elton John, Doja Cat, Megan Thee Stallion, and Miley Cyrus. Stream MONTERO and let us know what you think.

See the tracklist below:

1. MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)
2. Dead Right Now
3. Industry Baby ft. Jack Harlow
4. That’s What I Want
5. The Art of Realization
6. Scoop ft. Doja Cat
7. One Of ME ft. Elton John
8. Lost in the Citadel
9. Dolla Sign Slime ft. Megan Thee Stallion
10. Tales of Dominica
11. Sun Goes Down
12. Void
13. Don’t Want It
14. Life After Salem
15. Am I Dreaming ft. Miley Cyrus

The post Lil Nas X Finally Births Debut Album “MONTERO” Ft. Jack Harlow, Megan Thee Stallion, Others appeared first on tooXclusive.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post